Tired of the same old played out Wedding Ceremony songs! Here’s the answer!!

There are some fabulous traditional Processional songs … of course that is just MY opinion. To my ears you can’t go wrong with the string version of Pachabel, Enya, Lorena McKennit etc. This isn’t my wedding however, it is YOURS and the only opinion that matters is that of you and your fiance’.

The rule of order when choosing songs for your wedding is simple … if you like it then it’s the perfect song!

That’s why we recommend that you think about yourself and your fiance’ and only yourself when choosing your special songs. Here are some musical ideas that are not yet all played out.

Most of all remember to have fun when planning your wedding. This isn’t brain surgery and this isn’t a job. Once you validate your position as the only 2 people that really matter in terms of your special songs you will feel empowered. After all when you have the power it’s impossible to make a mistake because whatever you decide is the perfect choice!

Apocalyptica – Nothing Else Matters
Ben Harper – Forever
Ben Harper – Happily Ever After In Your Eyes
Big & Rich – Lost In This Moment
Billy Idol – White Wedding
Blessed Union Of Souls – When She Comes
Brian McKnight – Love Of My Life
Bright Eyes – First Day Of My Life
Case – Happily Ever After
Chris Brown – I May Never Find
Coldplay – The Scientist
Collective Soul – Pretty Donna (inst)
Counting Crows – Color Blind
Dave Mathews – #34
David Grey – Sail Away
David Grey – The One I Love
Dire Straits – Romeo & Juliet
DJ Sammy – Heaven (Candlelight Slow Remix)
Donnell Jones – Knocks Me Off My Feet
Dru Hill Beauty – Is Here And It’s Name
Enigma – Return to Innocence
Enrique Iglesias – Hero
Foo Fighters (acoustic)- Miracle
Foo Fighters (acoustic) – Times Like These
Honeydrippers – Sea Of Love
India Airie – Ready For Love
India Airie -The Truth
Jack Johnson – Better Together
JaggedEdge/Ciara – Promise
Jaheim – Never
Joe Satriani – Rubina
John Legend – So High
Jus Timberlake – Until The End Of Time
Kelly Clarkson – A Moment Like This
Lamb – Gorecki
Lenny Kravitz – Believe
Lenny Kravitz – Let Love Rule
Leona Lewis – Here I Am
Lifehouse – Everything
Lifehouse – Hanging By A Moment
Mariah Carey – Hero
Mariah Carey – How Do I Breathe
Mary J Blige – Everything
Mary J Blige – Give Me You
Mary J Blige – I Found My Everything
Mary J Blige – Only Hope
Mary J Blige – Share My World
Michelle Branch – Drop In The Ocean
Moby – God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters
Moby – My Weakness
Nick Lachey – This I Swear
Nico – These Days
Nina Simone – Feelin’ Good
R Kelly/Celine- I’m Your Angel
Rascal Flatts – Bless This Broken Road
Red HotChili Peppers – I Could Die For You
Robbie Williams – Angels
Robin Thicke – Angels
Skillet – A Little More
Smash Mouth-Monkees – I’m A Believer
Smashing Pumpkins – Melon Collie & the Infinite Sadness
Steven Curtis Chapman – Cinderella
Stevie Wonder – Overjoyed
Stevie Wonder – These 3 Words
Styx- Come Sail Away
Taylor Swift – Love Song
Tesla – Love Song
U2 – Beautiful Day
Usher – Here I Stand
Verve (Inst) – Bittersweet Symphony
Wet Wet Wet – Love Is All Around

About Creative DJ

Vancouver Radio/TV personality Scott Barratt will work with you personally to design ALL of the entertainment elements in your wedding, not JUST the music. From Grand Entrance to Grand Finale the kissing, the cake cutting, the buffet we’ll plan something fun. This guarantees a reception that is better than the rest & makes us the best value in the market! http://www.creativedjservices.com View all posts by Creative DJ

Leave a comment